The North American Hairstyling Awards (NAHA), presented by The Professional Beauty Association, has announced the finalists for this year’s competition.

Congratulations to the 2018 NAHA Canadian finalists:


Silas Tsang, Blushes (Ottawa)

Editorial/Session Hairstylist of the Year:

Mandy MacFadden, Salon Decorum (Newmarket, Ont.)

Jag Moussa, JagHed Couture (Calgary, AB)


Men's Hairstylist of the Year: 

Paul Pereira, Marvel (Toronto)


Master Hairstylist of the Year:

Silas Tsang, Blushes (Ottawa)


Hairstylist of the Year:

Anica Iordache, ModMop hairdressing (Ottawa)

Tony Ricci, Ricci Hair Co. (Edmonton)

Julie Vriesinga, Salon Entrenous (London, Ont.)


Rodrigo Araneda, Olab coiffeurs salon (Montreal, QC)

Sandro Macri, Salon Collage (Toronto)

Nail Professional of the Year:

Paige Roy (Winnipeg)


Newcomer Stylist of the Year:

Jesse Ervin, Civello Salon (Toronto)

Akiko Osako, RDV par Patrick G. Nadeau (Montreal, QC)

Styling & Finishing: 

Frank Cini, Taz Hair Co (Toronto)

Salon/School Design of the Year:

Studio So Lara (Guelph, Ont.)


Visit for the full list of finalists.

Winners in all categories will be announced on July 29 at Mandalay Bay Convention Center in Las Vegas. Good luck to all finalists!


You may also like...